Call Today: (435) 654-9529

1st Degree Felonies


will stay on your record for


LIFE!

There are four classifications of felonies in the State of Utah. 


Capital Felonies = punishable with life in prison, without the possibility of parole, or the death penalty. 

 

1st degree felonies = punishable by five years to life in prison and up to a $10,000 fine.  


2nd degree felonies = punishable by one to fifteen years in prison and up to a $10,000 fine. 


3rd degree felony = punishable by zero to five years in State Prison.  Just because a third degree felony sentencing range starts with a zero doesn't mean that jail time can be avoided.  Instead, it means that the sentence can be served in a local county jail instead of in prison.

Utah Felony Charges

If you are facing felony charges, the best thing you can do is call attorney Ed Jones.  He has over 20 years of experience helping people with felony charges. See his recent success on our home page.

The Law Office of

J. Edward Jones

Felony Violation

of Restraining Order


Result =  Dismissal

How serious are felony charges?

Free 30 minute

initial consultation


435-654-9529