The Law Office of

J. Edward Jones

How serious are misdemeanors?

Class A misdemeanor = punishable by up to a year in jail and up to $2,500 in fines. 


Class B misdemeanor = punishable by six months in jail and a $1,000 fine.  


Class C misdemeanor = punishable by up to 90 days jail and  a $750 fine. 

For similar results, call

attorney Ed Jones.


Free 30 minute initial consultation.


435-654-9529

Recent Victory
Charges: Possession of Controlled Substance, Paraphernalia, and Open Container

Result = Dismissed

How long will a misdemeanor stay on my record?

Misdemeanors  cannot be punishable by a prison sentence.  Instead, they are punishable by a fine or incarceration in a county jail or both.   In Utah, you can be charged with a misdemeanor for most traffic tickets or simply walking your dog off its leash.

Types of Misdemeanors

"Best Lawyer Ever!"

-Jon

Utah Misdemeanors

5 Years - Class A Misdemeanor
4 Years - Class B Misdemeanor
3 Years - All other Misdemeanor

Call Today: (435) 654-9529